Don't Miss Any Course JoinTelegramQuoraFacebook

Counting of votes for high-stake assembly polls is under way in West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam and Puducherry in accordance with Covid-19 protocols. The Election Commission has made necessary arrangements for counting. Stay with Times of India to get all the live updates on Assembly Election results of West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Assam and Puducherry.

The Ultimate Drawing Course - Beginner to Advanced. Now for as low as $10.99

Election Results 2021 LIVE News Updates: Four states — West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala — and a Union Territory — Puducherry — voted between March 27 and April 29 under the shadow of a raging coronavirus pandemic to elect their next governments. The counting of the votes to declare election results 2021 or Vidhan Sabha election results for West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam and Puducherry started at 8 am. The election results 2021 will be declared today. There were 824 assembly seats up for grabs in these assembly elections 2021. West Bengal has the highest number of seats at 294 followed by Tamil Nadu at 234, Kerala 140, Assam 126 and Puducherry 30. West Bengal, however, voted for 292 seats as the polling in two constituencies was deferred due to the death of contestants. In Puducherry, three MLAs would be nominated to the assembly by the Centre. Stay with as we update LIVE on the election results 2021.